NOTICE BY THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION: European Parliament and Local Council elections – May 2019

The Electoral Commission reminds those voters who intend to vote this Saturday (18/05/2019) instead of on the 25th May 2019, owing to their being abroad or hospitalized, that they may personally call at the Office of the Electoral Commission, Counting Hall Complex, Naxxar, or at 28A, St Francis Square, Victoria, Gozo, to affect the necessary sworn statement. The available hours are:

Wednesday 15th and Thursday 16th May:

8.00 a.m. till 1.30 p.m. and from 3.00 p.m. till 7.00 p.m.

Friday 17th May (last half day) from 8.00 am. till noon.

Applicants must bring their I.D. or Residence Card.

The Electoral Commission further notifies voters who qualify to vote on 18th May that they must submit their voting document/s. Voters registered in Malta shall cast their vote at the Vote Counting Complex at Naxxar while those registered under Gozo shall vote at the Government Experimental Farm, Imgarr Road, Xewkija.

Source: Government of Malta